Cart

No products

Product successfully added to your shopping cart
Proceed to checkout Continue shopping

GIMME FIVE BY ARPENTEUR

Gimme Five was founded in London in 1989 and is known for representing, distributing and connecting authentic contemporary brands whose products speak for themselves. It also produces its own clothing, objects and playlists.

“In the early 2000s, I was staying in London while working summer jobs. At the time, The Hideout and Foot Patrol (in its original form with the automatic door and caged sneakers) still existed, and I loved going to both shops. They'd both been opened in the 90s by Mickael Kopelman, Gimme Five's founder. 

By chance, ten years later, Laurent and I met Hitomi from Gimme Five, who introduced us to Kazuki Kuraishi, with who we created several collaborative pieces.

We stayed in touch with Hitomi after that. When she contacted us with the idea of using Gimme Five's iconic inscriptions on our products, we immediately discussed developing a small collection with Michael Kopelman and her.”


Marc, ARPENTEUR

Panier

Aucun produit

Produit ajouté au panier avec succès
Commander Continuer mes achats

GIMME FIVE BY ARPENTEUR

Crée à Londre en 1989, Gimme Five est connue pour représenter, diffuser et connecter des marques contemporaines authentiques dont le produit parle de lui-même. Elle produit également ses propres vêtements, objets et playlists.

"J'ai séjourné à Londres où j'ai eu plusieurs jobs d’été au début des années 2000. Il y avait encore à l'époque les boutiques The Hideout et Foot Patrol (sous sa forme originale, avec sa porte automatique et ses baskets en cage), deux endroits ou j’aimais aller. Ils avaient été ouverts dans les années 1990 par Michael Kopelman, le fondateur de Gimme Five. 
Dix ans plus tard, le hasard à fait que Laurent et moi avons rencontré Hitomi de Gimme Five qui nous a présenté Kazuki Kuraishi avec lequel nous avons conçu des produits en collaboration.
Nous sommes par la suite restés en lien avec Hitomi. Quand elle nous à contactés avec l’idée d’utiliser les inscriptions emblématiques de Gimme Five sur nos produits, un dialogue s’est développé avec elle et Michael Kopelman autour de la création d'une collection."

Marc, ARPENTEUR